Maplehurst School Council
School councils were created to enhance students' learning through the cooperative efforts of parents, students, staff members and others in the community. We are an advisory body of volunteers working together to provide ideas and opinions to help make the school a better place for learning.

All parents/guardians are encouraged to attend council meetings. Meetings are scheduled on a Monday evening at 7 p.m. once a month.

Meeting Dates for the 2017-18 Council: 
January 22, 2018        February 26, 2018        April 9, 2018        May 7, 2018        June 4, 2018

2017-18 School Council
Chair: Sarah Ward                                General Members: Aatika Abbasi, Julia Brdarevic, Allison Cannon,
Secretary: Gary Dawson                                                     Kerry Roberts, Sujata Sharan, Jessica Dawson
Treasurer: Brent Phillips                                                      Wendy Houtmeyers, Paul Lagerwerf
Principal: Brent Phillips                                                        Tracey Ohata,  Janet Paul, Lorri Peever
Fundraising: Dayna Folkerts
Board Liason: Lance Hill
Teacher Rep: Marnie Folsetter